Win $10,000

for your club

Ladbrokes Community Sports Series

Tasracing, in conjunction with Ladbrokes, have developed the inaugural Ladbrokes Community Sports Series.
$76,000 will be given away to 40 different sporting clubs across Tasmania. Three lucky clubs, one in the North West, one in the North and one in the South will win $10,000 each.
Register in your local Government area and go in to the draw to win a share of the $76,000 cash prize pool.
Three great race days across the Ladbrokes Tasmanian Summer Racing Festival:
  • Ladbrokes Devonport Cup Wednesday 10 January 2024
  • Ladbrokes Hobart Cup Sunday 11 February 2024
  • Ladbrokes Launceston Cup Wednesday 28 February 2024

How it works

  1. Sports clubs register their team in their local government area and go into the draw
  2. Teams are randomly drawn for three great race days across the Ladbrokes Tasmanian Summer Racing Festival
    1. 12 teams are randomly drawn for the Ladbrokes Carpet Charge run on Devonport Cup day Wednesday 10 January 2024
    2. 14 teams are randomly drawn for the Benchmark60, 1440m race run Hobart Cup day Sunday 11 February 2024
    3. 14 teams are randomly drawn for the Benchmark 64 1200m race run on Launceston Cup day Wednesday 28 February 2024
  3. Teams randomly allocated one horse once final fields for the nominated race are declared
  4. Prizemoney paid from 1st place through to last place
  5. 10 members from your club must be trackside on the nominated race day

Race Day

Tasmania’s three major thoroughbred tracks; Ladbrokes All Weather Spreyton, Ladbrokes Park Elwick and Ladbrokes Racing Centre Mowbray; will each host a leg of the Ladbrokes Community Sport Series. Join 10 of your club members trackside Cup day and experience the latest racing fashions, great Tassie food and drink offerings and all the thrills of live racing action.

Register Your Club

Devonport Cup
Hobart Cup
Launceston Cup
2024 Ladbrokes Devonport Cup
1Turners Beach Football ClubExtreme Gem
2 Canine Performance AssociationWar Correspondent
3Spreyton Cricket & Community ClubGalenus
4East Devonport Football ClubTurk Warrior
5Circular Head Saints Football ClubGee Gee Queen Bee
6Natone Cricket ClubRebel Factor
7Cuprona Football ClubBello Beau
8Scotchtown Football ClubNeeds Sugar
9Ridgely Cricket ClubTony Nicconi
10Spreyton Football ClubEmily
11Turners Beach Cricket ClubJaja Chaboogie